Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
The Fairmont Firebirds Before the 'Battle of Kettering' "Don't Count the Days. Make the Days Count" Is Digital Design Instructor, Jared Parker's, Mantra Summer Band Practice Amidst the New Auditorium Construction Project The Massive Trusses on the New Auditorium Measure Between 80 and 90 Feet Long 263 Fairmont Students Make up the 2018 Marching Firebirds Fairmont Career Tech Center -- Try what you want to do and be for free! Students at Southdale Elementary enjoy the warm weather! We are the FIREBIRDS! CJ Roden, Oakview Elementary School's Music Teacher A Kettering Teacher Works One-on-One with her Student Turf Field at Roush Stadium, Home of the Firebirds Kettering Bus Drivers Log more than 600,000 Route Miles a Year Kettering has Once Again Been Named a 'Best Communities for Music Education' Fairmont Park, home of Firebird Soccer, Field Hockey and Lacrosse
The Fairmont Firebirds Before the 'Battle of Kettering' "Don't Count the Days. Make the Days Count" Is Digital Design Instructor, Jared Parker's, Mantra Summer Band Practice Amidst the New Auditorium Construction Project The Massive Trusses on the New Auditorium Measure Between 80 and 90 Feet Long 263 Fairmont Students Make up the 2018 Marching Firebirds Fairmont Career Tech Center -- Try what you want to do and be for free! Students at Southdale Elementary enjoy the warm weather! We are the FIREBIRDS! CJ Roden, Oakview Elementary School's Music Teacher A Kettering Teacher Works One-on-One with her Student Turf Field at Roush Stadium, Home of the Firebirds Kettering Bus Drivers Log more than 600,000 Route Miles a Year Kettering has Once Again Been Named a 'Best Communities for Music Education' Fairmont Park, home of Firebird Soccer, Field Hockey and Lacrosse

Important Information Regarding 'Leftover' Meds

Pick up leftover meds by end-of-school-day on May 26

Medication that is not picked up will be discarded at the end of the school day on May 26.

Leftover medication CANNOT BE RETURNED TO STUDENTS on the last day of school.

If you have any questions, please contact your school nurse. Medication forms for the 2017-18 school year are available online under "Medical Forms and Information."

Kettering City School District School Nurses:

Fairmont High School
Betina Irwin, RN  --  betina.irwin@ketteringschools.org
Rhonda Wootten, RN  --  rhonda.wootten@ketteringschools.org 

Kettering Middle School
Joan Hlinomaz, RN  --  joan.hlinomaz@ketteringschools.org

Van Buren Middle School
Mary Beth Hughes, RN  --  marybeth.hughes@ketteringschools.org

Beavertown Elementary School
Kay Stukenborg, RN  --  kay.stukenborg@ketteringschools.org
Michele Trainer, RN  --  michele.trainer@ketteringschools.org

Greenmont Elementary School
Julie Kruzel, RN --  julie.kruzel@ketteringschools.org

Indian Riffle Elementary School
Michele Trainer, RN  --  michele.trainer@ketteringschools.org

John F. Kennedy Elementary School
Kay Stukenborg, RN  --  kay.stukenborg@ketteringschools.org

Oakview Elementary School
Mary Beth Hughes, RN  --  marybeth.hughes@ketteringschools.org

Orchard Park Elementary School
Kathy Thomas, RN  --  kathy.thomas@ketteringschools.org

J.E. Prass Elementary School
Gina Howenstine, RN  --  gina.howenstine@ketteringschools.org

Southdale Elementary School
Kathy Thomas, RN  --  kathy.thomas@ketteringschools.org

Kettering Early Childhood Education Center
Joan Hlinomaz, RN  --  joan.hlinomaz@ketteringschools.org





Back to School News      Print News Article

Stay Connected