Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Career of the Month:  Healthcare, EMS & Biotechnology "Prospective Student" Open House * November 8 * 9:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Students in Southdale Elementary's KIDS Club enjoy the warm Fall weather! September is School Attendance Awareness Month Kettering Board of Education Offices at the Barnes Building The Firebirds Opened the 2017 Football Season with the Traditional Fairmont vs. Alter Game We are the FIREBIRDS! The 2017-18 Marching Firebirds are 271-Musicians Strong! CJ Roden, Oakview Elementary School's Music Teacher Students at Indian Riffle Elementary Brought Famous Artists and Musicians to Life with their 'Living Mural' Project A Kettering Teacher Works One-on-One with her Student Turf Field at Roush Stadium, Home of the Firebirds Kettering Bus Drivers Log more than 600,000 Route Miles a Year Kettering has Once Again Been Named a 'Best Communities for Music Education' Fairmont Park, home of Firebird Soccer, Field Hockey and Lacrosse Indian Riffle's Firebird Chorus Sings "God Bless America" at the Dedication of the Veteran's and Inventors Walk at Delco Park
Career of the Month:  Healthcare, EMS & Biotechnology "Prospective Student" Open House * November 8 * 9:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Students in Southdale Elementary's KIDS Club enjoy the warm Fall weather! September is School Attendance Awareness Month Kettering Board of Education Offices at the Barnes Building The Firebirds Opened the 2017 Football Season with the Traditional Fairmont vs. Alter Game We are the FIREBIRDS! The 2017-18 Marching Firebirds are 271-Musicians Strong! CJ Roden, Oakview Elementary School's Music Teacher Students at Indian Riffle Elementary Brought Famous Artists and Musicians to Life with their 'Living Mural' Project A Kettering Teacher Works One-on-One with her Student Turf Field at Roush Stadium, Home of the Firebirds Kettering Bus Drivers Log more than 600,000 Route Miles a Year Kettering has Once Again Been Named a 'Best Communities for Music Education' Fairmont Park, home of Firebird Soccer, Field Hockey and Lacrosse Indian Riffle's Firebird Chorus Sings "God Bless America" at the Dedication of the Veteran's and Inventors Walk at Delco Park

Important Information Regarding 'Leftover' Meds

Pick up leftover meds by end-of-school-day on May 26

Medication that is not picked up will be discarded at the end of the school day on May 26.

Leftover medication CANNOT BE RETURNED TO STUDENTS on the last day of school.

If you have any questions, please contact your school nurse. Medication forms for the 2017-18 school year are available online under "Medical Forms and Information."

Kettering City School District School Nurses:

Fairmont High School
Betina Irwin, RN  --  betina.irwin@ketteringschools.org
Rhonda Wootten, RN  --  rhonda.wootten@ketteringschools.org 

Kettering Middle School
Joan Hlinomaz, RN  --  joan.hlinomaz@ketteringschools.org

Van Buren Middle School
Mary Beth Hughes, RN  --  marybeth.hughes@ketteringschools.org

Beavertown Elementary School
Kay Stukenborg, RN  --  kay.stukenborg@ketteringschools.org
Michele Trainer, RN  --  michele.trainer@ketteringschools.org

Greenmont Elementary School
Julie Kruzel, RN --  julie.kruzel@ketteringschools.org

Indian Riffle Elementary School
Michele Trainer, RN  --  michele.trainer@ketteringschools.org

John F. Kennedy Elementary School
Kay Stukenborg, RN  --  kay.stukenborg@ketteringschools.org

Oakview Elementary School
Mary Beth Hughes, RN  --  marybeth.hughes@ketteringschools.org

Orchard Park Elementary School
Kathy Thomas, RN  --  kathy.thomas@ketteringschools.org

J.E. Prass Elementary School
Gina Howenstine, RN  --  gina.howenstine@ketteringschools.org

Southdale Elementary School
Kathy Thomas, RN  --  kathy.thomas@ketteringschools.org

Kettering Early Childhood Education Center
Joan Hlinomaz, RN  --  joan.hlinomaz@ketteringschools.org





Back to School News      Print News Article

Stay Connected